Home > The Necrotic Plague > The Necrotic Plague: Welcome to Patch 4.3

The Necrotic Plague: Welcome to Patch 4.3

The Necrotic Plague: Welcome to Patch 4.3 The Madness of Deathwing

Every Monday, Wednesday and Friday, Kronedog brings you The Necrotic Plague where the focus is Death Knight’s in current content. Always bringing you the latest DK updates, tips, and other DK related topics. 

Yes the patch has finally hit! I took it upon myself to spam the new dungeons and LFR (Looking for Raid) system and to my delight, I have enjoyed the new content so far. I think what sets this content patch from the others in Cataclysm is that it welcomes back the “casual player” to raiding. I’ll admit, the LFR Dragon Soul raid is pretty face roll, I was barely paying attention and putting out 25k+ dps in my old t11 pve set. I haven’t pve’d since BWD was current 😛

So in this patch, Deathwing has pretty much lost it. In the dungeons we go into different times and stop Deathwing from destroying the world and we also get to see what the outcome could be if he’s not stopped. Everything revolves around the Dragon Soul which was created by Deathwing and you learn more in depth about it in the new dungeon: The Well of Eternity.

As a Frost Death Knight in pretty “average’ pve gear, I can say that the content is very easy and you other DK’s shouldn’t have much of a problem. Actually, if you’ve raided any current content previously in Cataclysm, you shouldn’t struggle with this at all. For example with the LFR raid, everything is so dumbed down that your raid can actually make many mistakes and still plow through it. The mechanics are fun but not very challenging. So all in all I like what Blizzard did with the 3 different tier system for the new raid.

In the end though, I’m freakin excited for Season 11 to begin and get my PVP on! I believe I’m going to be experimenting with Shadowcleave on my DK this season going for 2k rating. We’ll see though.

I would write more but I just want to get back on and enjoy this new content like everyone else. My goal is to release a new DK video on my YouTube channel this Friday (might have to wait till Saturday) of myself fighting Rogues and giving tips. It’s going to be half music video, half commentary. So look forward to that.

Follow me on twitter @thekronedog

youtube.com/thekronedog

twitch.tv/thekronedog

~Kronedog

Categories: The Necrotic Plague
  1. December 24, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    Just a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding design .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

