Home > Enlighten Me > Enlighten Me: Law of Attraction

Enlighten Me: Law of Attraction

Enlighten Me

Law of Attraction

Thoughts are Power

If you’ve never heard of the Law of Attraction, I’ll explain it as best to my ability. The theory is simple, we attract everything into our lives, both positive and negative. The Law of Attraction  has been used for countless centuries by many successful individuals throughout history. This law has been called several different things in the past. Most popular nowadays is “The Secret” which is a book/movie released not too long ago which goes into great detail about the Law of Attraction, what it is, how it works, and how to implement it into your life.

Just like anything, when I first heard about this Secret, I was skeptical. I was basically told I can control every aspect of my life through thoughts. So I ran an experiment with a friend and imagined myself where I wanted to be in 4 months and within a week, changes were happening. New people entered into my life, and at first it was nothing but now I know they came into my life to not only help me further myself but instead made lifelong friendships. To me, having a strong friendship is a very powerful and everlasting thing.

Don’t focus on the negatives, because the law suggests that you will only attract more negative into your life. I’ll give a personal example. I’ve struggled with debt and it dominated my mind. So if the theory is true, I only brought more debt into my life. Which was exactly what happened. The interest rates kept inching upwards, and every time I came close to being debt free, another chunk of money was owed. When it became one of the soul focuses of my day, it affected me in everyday life. There was always that back thought of wanting to just get rid of this burden I created on myself. Little did I know, I only had to change my thoughts and focus and soon over time, the help came, and I was able to pay it off. This was actually very recent.

Don’t tell me you’ve never experienced this before…

Have you ever had that experience in life where you see someone who you haven’t seen in a very long time and coincidentally you were just thinking about them maybe a week before? Or maybe you had a specific song stuck in your head all day then out of nowhere you hear that song on the radio, at a party, or through other means and it totally shocks you and brightens your mood up. You are literally putting your thoughts into reality. Those are real examples of how the Law of Attraction works.

Just remember, even if you’re attracting what you want into your life, you still need to put in the effort. Life still takes work, sometimes the work being harder than other times. Either way, this “Secret” will open up the right opportunities you need to be successful. Don’t ignore  potential opportunism because you never know what it will lead to next.

Take a second to look back on your own life and put the pieces together. How were you mentally when certain things were happening in your life? Just some food for thought.

~Kronedog

  1. Dave
    December 29, 2011 at 1:00 am

    Best article yet. Good info. I def. reccomend the secret.. it changed my life!

  2. December 29, 2011 at 3:55 am

    Dave :

    Best article yet. Good info. I def. reccomend the secret.. it changed my life!

    Thank you 😀

  3. January 7, 2012 at 6:37 am

    Dead indited written content , thankyou for selective information .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

