Home > Gamer's Edge > Gamer’s Edge: Modern Warfare 3

Gamer’s Edge: Modern Warfare 3

Gamer’s Edge

Modern Warfare 3

Gamer’s Edge is a weekly article where the discussion is always game related ranging from reviews, upcoming news in the gaming world, tips/tutorials, and more.

Overall rating: 7/10 

What I’ve to Say

Okay, I’ll be honest, when this game came out I wasn’t  very excited. Mainly because I think every Call of Duty game is way overhyped but then again… it kind of has a reason to be.

The first thing I noticed when playing MW3 was the classic CoD controls but also the smoothness. I set my sensitivity up pretty high because I feel its necessary to be quick as possible in a game like this. The graphics are what you’d expect from a Modern Warfare game, the controls are dead on, now on to the game play.

Game play

I’m writing this from an online perspective since I’m sure we can all agree that MW3’s online mode is the most popular aspect of any Modern Warfare game. With that in mind, here’s an example of what happened my first round in MW3: Run in with UMP, get shot, re-spawn, get shot, re-spawn, die, re-spawn, die… okay you get the picture. In general the maps are smaller in this game. This is both good and bad. Personally I think it’s great because who want’s to be running around a map forever trying to find someone to kill? At the same time, be prepared for combat every turn you take. It can even be pretty annoying since spawn point camping is popular.

Competition

One reason I love MW3 is the competition. It’s fun to turn on the console system, enter a game, and start owning people within minutes. A lot of people take there Call of Duty seriously while others like me, take it serious but realize it’s still a game. If you’re into competitive gaming, MW3 should be near the top of your list. Make it your goal to get first place in every match and go from there. I’d also recommend looking into the MW3 Elite package.

Overall

I would never give this game such a high rating if I didn’t full believe the game was good. Sure it’s just like any other CoD game but remember, every single one that comes out just gets better and better. So in conclusion, if you’re looking for a fun to play, yet competitive game, MW3 is your game.

~Kronedog

  1. January 8, 2012 at 6:05 am

    Absolutely pent subject material , appreciate it for information .

  2. January 26, 2012 at 1:25 am

    Keep working ,impressive job!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment