Home > Look Again > Look Again: Firewater – Being Yourself

Look Again: Firewater – Being Yourself

Look Again

Firewater – Being Yourself

The Power of Photoshop

It’s hard to look at this picture and not think something like, whoa. The idea is simple, create an image where the elements take form to replicate another element. Obviously in this case that element is water, but what makes an image like this so captivating? I’ll tell you why, it’s not normal.

What’s Normal?

Anything that appears strange, not normal, or different can draw the attention of many people. As human beings, we strive to be unique, unlike any others (for the most part.) Being unique is what makes each and every individual shine. If you don’t believe you’re unique, think again. Everyone has different goals, aspirations, talents, physical appearance, voice… the list can go on.

Become You

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, you WILL without a doubt go further in life if you just be yourself. It’s so easy to pretend and be fake to get what you want, but how does that reflect on you personally? I bring this topic up because when I was in High School as a teenager, I had horrible problems with being me. I was constantly trying to be someone I wasn’t. One week I wanted to be like Kurt Cobain, another week I wanted to be like Slash from GnR, and the pattern continued. It wasn’t until I realized this, and through many life lessons, became me. You know who you are and what you’re capable of more than anyone else. Don’t let others try to bring you down, follow your dreams and they just might come true.

This is important because if you don’t put yourself out there and express who you are, you can easily be viewed and judged by others as “just some guy/girl.” Is that what you want? For some, yes that’s exactly what they want so leave them be. If you’re someone who has something to share with the world (ex: specific talent, knowledge, information) don’t hold back! Pursue your dreams, and be proud of who you are because you know what? There’s not a single person on this planet that is exactly like you.

~Kronedog

  1. January 10, 2012 at 3:03 am

    Thats really awesome. How did you get the water lighter?

  2. David
    January 10, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    Great Article! You keep surprising me with all the different topics you discuss!

  3. January 25, 2012 at 9:26 am

    I do agree with all of the ideas you’ve presented in your post. They are really convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are too short for beginners. Could you please extend them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

  4. January 26, 2012 at 12:51 am

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! However, how can we communicate?

  5. January 26, 2012 at 1:25 am

    Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  6. February 4, 2012 at 9:17 pm

    Hello, friend, im totaly agree with you!

  7. February 5, 2012 at 6:02 am

    An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

  8. February 5, 2012 at 6:17 am

    I’d have to check with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  9. February 5, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I just couldn’t depart your site prior to suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the standard information an individual provide for your visitors? Is gonna be back frequently in order to inspect new post

  10. February 5, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Exceptional work!

  11. February 5, 2012 at 10:50 pm

    I could not locate the link to e-mail, so I figure this is the best way to contact you. I have been reading a number of your posts and I enjoy your website. I have a website about metal working and I hoped to see if you were interested in swapping blogroll links? You can reach me via e-mail when you have the chance!

  12. February 16, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    magnificent points altogether, you simply gained a brand new reader. What would you suggest in regards to your post that you made a few days ago? Any positive?

  13. February 16, 2012 at 11:38 pm

    I do agree with all the ideas you’ve presented in your post. They’re very convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are too short for novices. Could you please extend them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

